Research in Faculties

Economic and Management Sciences

Health Sciences


Natural and Agricultural Sciences
Natural Sciences:


Centre for Microscopy
Computer Science and Informatics
Institute for Groundwater Studies
Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Mathematical Statistics and Actuarial Science
Microbial, Biochemical and Food Biotechnology

Research groups
NRF Projects
EXBOC: Extreme Biochemistry
Food Sciences

Plant Sciences Zoology and Entomology

Agricultural Sciences:

Agricultural Economics
Animal, Wildlife and Grassland Sciences
African Large Predator Research Unit
Soil, Crop and Climate Sciences

Building Sciences:

Architecture Quantity Surveying and Construction Management
Urban and Regional Planning


Chairpersons of Research Committee within Faculties:

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences: Prof P Burger
Faculty of Health Sciences: Prof G van Zyl

School of Nursing:Dr WJC van Rhyn
School of Allied Health Professions: Ms C Brandt
School of Medicine: Prof WID Rae

Faculty of Law: Prof JL Pretorius
Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences: Prof A Roodt
Faculty of the Humanities: Prof A Wessels
Faculty of Theology: Prof P Verster
Faculty of Education: Dr MM Nkoane

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.